The Cartwright and Area Foundation, Inc.


 A way to say “thanks” for the past....

    A way to share in the future.
The Cartwright and Area Foundation was established under the sponsorship of the Village of Cartwright and the Cartwright Kinsmen Club and was granted corporate status in 1981. The first grants were disbursed in 1983 and totalled $116.45.  During 30 years, the foundation has granted $138,486.00 in the form of scholarships and community grants. Our funds are invested with the Winnipeg Foundation and each year interest from the invested capital is granted out. A volunteer board is responsible for supervising these grants and promoting the foundation.
The present board consists of: Carolyn Schram (chairperson), Vince Haight (secretary/treasurer), Drew Haight, Tom Mowbray, Peter Sudermann, Denise Wallace, Vicki Wallace


Contributions to the Cartwright and Area Foundation may be made in several ways including:
·         Gifts of money
·         Bequests in a will
·         Gifts of life insurance naming the Foundation as beneficiary
·         Gifts in memory of a friend
·         Multi-year pledges
·         Gifts of real estate, stock, bonds,
·         Transfers of an existing trust or creation of a new one


All gifts qualify for income tax deductions. All enquiries about donations and/or bequests are welcome. Please contact any board member or Treasurer, Vince Haight any time.
Those wishing to donate to the Foundation may send a cheque or money order to:
Cartwright & Area Foundation Inc.
c/o Vince Haight
P.O. Box 114
Cartwright , Manitoba  
R0K 0L0